Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   [SOLVED] Babyface Pro not sending audio input signals to Pro Tools (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=403608)

pilp 03-04-2019 07:56 AM

[SOLVED] Babyface Pro not sending audio input signals to Pro Tools
 
Hello,

Pro Tools is not receiving any input signal from Babyface's Pro I/O. PT's I/O page is perfectly routed with everything in its place. The hardware page has Babyface Pro as PT's active audio interface.

I can hear the input signal coming in when I bring the direct-monitoring levels up on the Babyface Pro, but PT 2018.12 is not receiving any signal from Input1/2. I have set the audio track's input to INPUT 1/2, armed the track for recording and everything. Zilt.

All other DAWs I have (Logic, Ableton, DP) are fine, so the routing on TotalMix is spot on. The issue is within Pro Tools.

Help please?

Thank you so much!

pilp 03-04-2019 11:15 AM

Re: Babyface Pro not sending audio input signals to Pro Tools
 
Found the answer.

Apparently, Mac OS Mojave was blocking access to my RME's analog inputs, so I had to go to system preferences, and grant PT some OS privileges.

These two items must be checked:

System Preferences > Security and Privacy > Microphones > Pro Tools
System Preferences > Security and Privacy > Accessibility > Pro Tools

If any of you go through the same issue, this could probably be the solution.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:48 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com