Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Reinstalling PT and the Install Menu Does Not Render (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=397824)

MisterStax 03-10-2018 01:45 PM

Reinstalling PT and the Install Menu Does Not Render
 
Got a new hard drive, so I am reinstalling M-Powered 8 from disc, and then I have a crossgrade I will use to update. When I run setup from the M-Powered 8 disc the install pop-up appears, but the contents of the pop-up menu don't render. I can't do anything in the pop-up window and can't continue with the install. Any ideas on a work around? I'm running Windows 7 Pro, Service Pack 1. Thanks!https://i.imgur.com/dpOq10p.jpg

albee1952 03-16-2018 03:39 PM

Re: Reinstalling PT and the Install Menu Does Not Render
 
Not sure if it will help, but IIRC, there were lots of defective installer disks with LE8 and MP 8(as long as you registered it, you could probably get a fresh download from your MyAvid account). In any case, you need to open the disk(or download), find the Setup file, right-click on it and choose Run as Administrator(which actually should be done for any software install on Win7 or 10). You will likely also need the 8.0.5 updater(run as admin after you restart from the original install).

Having said that, what happened with the previous system drive? If it was working well, a disk clone might save a lot of hassle:o


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:39 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com