Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Mbox 1st Gen Drivers (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=397065)

Sales Monkey 02-08-2018 07:26 AM

Mbox 1st Gen Drivers

I downloaded this driver....PolyTec USB ASIO Driver 2.8.4. (64 bit)
its a demo so every 30 seconds I get BEEP!.....Beep! :mad:
Does anybody know where I can get a driver that actually works?

This is the equipment that I am using Yeti pro mi (xlr)/mbox 1/ windows 7 and I apologize in advance for the total noob question, just getting with voice over work and a friend gave me the Mbox :)

The Weed 02-08-2018 07:47 AM

Re: Mbox 1st Gen Drivers

The Mbox 1 is long discontinued and, IIRC, only worked up to PT 8.0.1. And its drivers were installed with and in the PT install, so no PT, no drivers. Plus, W7 compatibility was only added to PT 8.0.5, so that Mbox 1 is not what you want and isn't going to work with any other driver. Look at a small 2 in 2 out interface like a Focusrite 2i2 and, if you don't need Pro Tools, use Reaper or Audacity.

OR, since that Mic appears to be XLR or USB, just use it and its driver USB with Reaper or Audacity.

Sales Monkey 02-08-2018 08:44 AM

Thanks for the reply.. I have the aforementioned driver installed which works fine with audacity just need to get rid of that freakin beep.. so no drivers anywhere ????
how is it that this driver works?
they of course offered to sell me the unlocked version for $60.00usd

Ben Jenssen 02-08-2018 11:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sales Monkey (Post 2474144)
Thanks for the reply.. I have the aforementioned driver installed which works fine with audacity just need to get rid of that freakin beep.. so no drivers anywhere ????
how is it that this driver works?
they of course offered to sell me the unlocked version for $60.00usd