Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   new mac, old mbox, no dice (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=195016)

sjano 04-13-2007 02:04 PM

new mac, old mbox, no dice
 
Hi,

I just got a new MacBook (I'm new to Mac), Intel Core 2 Duo, running version 10.4.9 out of the box. I went back and downloaded the Combo update from Apple, as I've read the Delta update is no good. I understand that 10.4.9 is generally not approved for ProTools, but see here that others have gotten it to work with the Combo update. Unfortunately, this isn't working for me. When I attempt to launch PT, I get "Digidesign hardware is in use by another application. (-1133)"

I tried reinstalling PT, but to no avail. The MBox I am using is from 2004 and runs Version 6.1 of PT. Any suggestions for me?

Thanks a lot.
sjano.

Craig F 04-13-2007 02:07 PM

Re: new mac, old mbox, no dice
 
you need at least PT 7.1.1 preferably 7.3.1

sjano 04-13-2007 02:11 PM

Re: new mac, old mbox, no dice
 
Thanks for responding. (I think I posted in the wrong forum, sorry about that. I saw "M-Powered" and thought it was MBox. I'm outta touch.) Purchased the upgrade, seems to work, thanks very much Craig.

S


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:13 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com