Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Latency (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=205290)

ashbasali 09-12-2007 07:05 AM

Latency
 
I have an Mbox2 and having latency promblems when recording my guitar. I have a laptop p.c 1.86 GHZ centrino core due processor with 1GHz of ram. Do you think i can avoid latency if i upgraded my p.c memory to 2G of ram?

Cam9021 09-12-2007 08:29 AM

Re: Latency
 
Have you tried playing with the Mix know on the M-Box? That's designed to reduce latency.
Dan

DigiTechSupt 09-12-2007 08:45 AM

Re: Latency
 
Cam is correct - if you mute the track you're recording to and use the Mix knob to vary the level between the playback tracks and the input, you shouldn't have any latency to deal with.

This is assuming, of course, that you're not recording with effects.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:18 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com