Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Artist Series (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   Assign Pause & key command to soft keys? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=316433)

mikekiraly1 01-29-2012 05:40 AM

Assign Pause & key command to soft keys?
 
Hello everyone - first post here!

I have an MC Transport and I would like to assign a combination of 2 key commands to a soft key. However, I need there to be a pause between the first key command and the second. I have done this before with other programs/hardware with key command macros - but is there any way to achieve this using the EuControl?

Thanks!

jesse p 01-29-2012 11:01 PM

Re: Assign Pause & key command to soft keys?
 
Not exactly. but what you can do is stack a couple arbitrary commands in between. I used to use zoom commands for this.. just so I could see that it was working

mikekiraly1 02-03-2012 11:29 AM

Re: Assign Pause & key command to soft keys?
 
Thanks for the idea - I'm going to try it out later - I think I might stack a few key commands that do nothing in between and see if that creates a long enough pause. If it works, I owe you a beer!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:20 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com