Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Post - Surround - Video (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   what´s your datarate on a DC30plus? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=12503)

Frank Kruse 01-06-2003 03:48 AM

what´s your datarate on a DC30plus?
 
Hi!

I have always been using a rate of 800k with a miro DC30plus. what´s are the rates for maximum quality and still ok PT performance?

does improve picture if i go higher than 800k?

cheers,

frank.

jimlongo 01-07-2003 06:23 PM

Re: what´s your datarate on a DC30plus?
 
Even though the card is doing the decoding, it at some point still takes something away from the computer when you get above a certain point.

I cannot get non-stuttering video playback at the cards maximum rates (without PTs even launched). I once archived some videotapes at 2000kb/sec and it really sucked the computer dry without too much noticeable video quality improvement.

I have found 1000kb/sec a good rate for working with PTs.

Frank Kruse 01-08-2003 01:36 AM

Re: what´s your datarate on a DC30plus?
 
thank you!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:49 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com