Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Are Xpand2 Sounds Available To Other Plug-Ins/Samplers? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=257816)

taylor4814 10-27-2009 06:16 AM

Are Xpand2 Sounds Available To Other Plug-Ins/Samplers?
 
Do the Xpand2 sample sounds reside on disk somewhere, that I may access them from other sample players?

chrisdee 10-27-2009 09:38 AM

Re: Are Xpand2 Sounds Available To Other Plug-Ins/Samplers?
 
The actual samples are not located on the disk anywhere. I think it's all in xpand2.big or something.

If you want to use the samples in other samplers you have to bounce each and every sound. Correct me if I'm wrong.

TCM 10-27-2009 10:21 AM

Re: Are Xpand2 Sounds Available To Other Plug-Ins/Samplers?
 
Yes, Chris is right.
All the Digi Vis (Strike, Structure, Xpand, etc) have their samples in encrypted *.big files.

They cannot be read by other samplers!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:34 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com