PDA

View Full Version : Can new converters be ADDED to the 888-24


fifty8th1
04-19-2002, 08:23 PM
Can new converters be ADDED inline to the 888-24?

I would like to buy a pair of GREAT converters and add them to the system....giving me a total of 10 channels all the time.

Thanks for any suggestions..

Corey Shay
04-20-2002, 11:31 PM
Nope. You can get a converter and hook it up thru AES or spdif to the 888, but you'd have to kill one of your analog pairs on your 888. Essentially you can never get more than 8 channels of I/O on the 888.

fifty8th1
04-21-2002, 10:36 AM
OK ...so..........If it IS POSSIBLE to add on another 888 ...... it still isn't possible to add on something other than an 888 ... to give a couple more channels ?

Fifty8th

Robotnik
04-21-2002, 03:08 PM
You can get an Apogee Trak2 with the Pro Tools Ambus card, which will give you 2 additional AD and 8 DAs.

http://www.apogeedigital.com/products/pro d_trak2.html (http://www.apogeedigital.com/products/prod_trak2.html)