PDA

View Full Version : Multi button mouse


jd
11-03-1999, 06:17 AM
Anyone make a 2 or even 3 button mouse for ProTools?
Perhaps the right mouse button could select the tool to use…

11-03-1999, 06:47 AM
Kensington Turbo Mouse (trackball has 4 buttons, you can also make Chords (!!!) by combos of two button presses at once that can make a further 2 (?) custom comands.
Teach your mouse a few chords, you never know where your next hit will come from. http://www.digidesign.com/ubb/images/icons/grin.gif

Jules

P.S. try a search on 'trackball" you will geyt all the info you need.

wombat
11-03-1999, 08:46 AM
I have an old Kensington 4 button mouse,which is great.I recently tried to get another one, for my other computer,and it seems they don't make it any more.

jd
11-03-1999, 09:55 AM
can you program the buttons to do what you want with PT V. 4 ?

------------------

11-03-1999, 05:37 PM
With any programe, sure!

Do that search I told you about and you will get the tips I got from a lot of Digi employes, and other trackball users.
Jules