PDA

View Full Version : error msg 10 Pro Tools has quit !!!!!


room29
10-27-1999, 09:32 AM
What is error 10 ?
I'm using PT 4.3.1 24 mix plus
and I keep getting this error

Thanks
Dave

Tom Pollock
10-27-1999, 10:42 AM
Are you using any Waves plug-ins? I was getting this error with WaveShells 2.6, 2.7 and 2.8. They still haven't gotten it right. I'm back on 2.5 for now and it's fine. Luckily I haven't traded in my vintage farm yet.

room29
10-27-1999, 01:19 PM
yes do have wave key installed
would remove it but have projects in the works using waves
great !

[Benjamin]
11-01-1999, 03:19 PM
I get that too.. (just the other day, five mins b4 client came.. crashed 2 hours of work i.e. entire promo, luckily it worked out anyway) I am a very experienced mac-user, I run a solid system (8.5.1), on it's own partition (along with PT, since it wont work properly otherwise) I use 4.3.2 and waves 2.5. Another crash I get sometimes is the system-bus-error. Anyway, HEY DIGIDESIGN! maybe you should talk to Apple about selling a MacOS along with ProTools, so that you can look it over and make sure you deliver a solid package. (coz I am getting well fed-up with having to deal with instablilities by now, and, man! have I tried everything...

------------------
[HYPERSONIC]