PDA

View Full Version : Pre-Fader-Send and Pre-Plug-In routing


briancares
12-21-2015, 01:36 PM
We´re assuming (and it sounds just like that) that if switching the send pre-fader, we also switch it pre-plug-ins? Is that correct?

mesaone
12-21-2015, 01:44 PM
Nope, sends are always post-insert. If you want to send something pre-insert then you'll have to put a send on the track and then output the track to a bus, then put the inserts on an AUX that has its input set to that bus.

NealMiskin
12-22-2015, 08:41 PM
If I want to have a pre-plugin send, you can either do what Mesaone suggested with an aux track; or just duplicate the original track remove the plugins and use that as your send track.

You can also set the output of the duplicate track to a bus if you don't need the unprocessed signal coming through your main bus.