PDA

View Full Version : Issue with Waves 9.6 GTR Stomp/DSP


bruce lang
11-18-2015, 08:21 AM
After upgrading Waves to 9.6, GTR Stomp, the effects will only load if Stomp plugin is converted to native, waves tech were able to recreate the problem and working on it.

PT 10.3 HD, Mac Mavericks

John_Toolbox
12-29-2015, 08:33 AM
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?p=2323716#post2323716

bruce lang
01-09-2016, 05:17 PM
Thanks for the heads up John. Did as waves tech support suggested and uninstalled v.9.6 and installed 9.3. I guess there's no need to renew my Update Plan anyway, since I won't be able to use any new plugins!