PDA

View Full Version : No True Stereo with TL Space RTAS?


rantanplan
10-19-2014, 12:01 PM
Hi there,

I'm using both versions TDM and RTAS of TL Space on PT10 HD Accel System.

When I put TDM "real stereo" version on a stereo return with a stereo IR, everything is fine. I.e. when I pan the source to one side, the reverb pans to this side, too.

When I do the same thing with the RTAS version (same track, same IR), there's a different result: There is a higher reverb level from the opposite channel.

In the manual there's written that the RTAS version automatically does true stereo when the IR allows it.
So why do I get different results? Is this maybe a bug?

BR
Till

rantanplan
10-19-2014, 02:01 PM
This whole thing is faulty...

Looks like only TDM "Short True Stereo" is working.
With TDM "Medium True Stereo" there's the same behavior like with RTAS.

Top Jimmy
10-19-2014, 02:55 PM
Avid is aware of this bug. They've beta'd a bug fix but it introduced other issues. Hopefully they'll get a fix out eventually, preferably sooner rather than later.

rantanplan
10-20-2014, 04:41 AM
Avid is aware of this bug. They've beta'd a bug fix but it introduced other issues. Hopefully they'll get a fix out eventually, preferably sooner rather than later.
Thank you.
I think I have to go for a alternative... The mix must be ready this week.