PDA

View Full Version : Slate FG-X CPU usage off the chart.


YYR123
09-01-2014, 05:18 PM
I have a session I am leveling out and EQ'n the 2-Track (read homespun mstr) and I am using 1 audio track stereo and 2 Aux tracks stereo.....



8 plugs in the entire session recorded at 96khz



CPU usage is 9% until i activate my FG-X on the premaster....then I jump to 40% CPU and I start getting -6101 errors.....





How is this worked around?

YYR123
09-01-2014, 06:10 PM
And the -9128

albee1952
09-02-2014, 05:17 PM
Is your buffer set as high as it will go?

YYR123
09-02-2014, 05:31 PM
Yep 2048 but it doesn't change the CPU percent...

petermmurray
06-05-2017, 03:25 PM
Did you ever figure out a solution for this? I'm having the same problem on a mix with that

YYR123
06-05-2017, 03:55 PM
Nope and I can't believe this thread is almost 3 years old and Slate still hasn't updated that code.

He had said he would release another plugin until he had released FGX2......

Utterly ludicrous

Southsidemusic
06-06-2017, 07:20 AM
Nope and I can't believe this thread is almost 3 years old and Slate still hasn't updated that code.

He had said he would release another plugin until he had released FGX2......

Utterly ludicrous

He said "He would NOT release another plugin" until FGX-2 was finished ....

YYR123
06-06-2017, 08:47 AM
Danke, Tack....

You are correct he would Not.

Since then he released

VMS
Raven 2.0
His new interface
All of the new plugs with the subscription model.


Thanks user SPA, you sure told the truth there.

WernerF
07-31-2017, 07:29 AM
The buck rules the day here. He will always use that approach and fudging the truth to his users's is just a part of the necessity of applying this method to business dealings. At least we've got his number.