PDA

View Full Version : SSL waves native

capt kirk
05-30-2014, 08:00 PM
any of you pro mixers have strong opinions about these? vs the ssl ones...i need ssl tone without the desk, haha, if its possible or is it total baloney to sell junk......:confused:

YYR123
05-30-2014, 10:25 PM
I'm not a pro but I never liked the waves SSL eq. Maybe personal idk but I would wait for UA to make one and then maybe I would try it....

My $0.02

Glenjb
05-30-2014, 11:20 PM
any of you pro mixers have strong opinions about these? vs the ssl ones...i need ssl tone without the desk, haha, if its possible or is it total baloney to sell junk......:confused:

Demo waves NLS on spike mode, not an eq but it's got a cool sound I like it.

musicman691
05-31-2014, 04:19 AM
I'm not a pro but I never liked the waves SSL eq. Maybe personal idk but I would wait for UA to make one and then maybe I would try it....

My $0.02
UAD does have the SSL E series channel strip plugin.

And IK Multimedia has 2 different SSL channel strips; one they call the British Channel (dark panel) and a second one the call the White Channel (white panel).

justus1900
05-31-2014, 05:20 AM
I use McDSP Channel G for my SSL E/G channel strip and I love it.

YYR123
05-31-2014, 07:47 AM
UAD does have the SSL E series channel strip plugin.

And IK Multimedia has 2 different SSL channel strips; one they call the British Channel (dark panel) and a second one the call the White Channel (white panel).

Well I did not know that.

I will have to demo it......after I finish moving

nst7
05-31-2014, 08:22 AM
All good options, but you should also demo the Waves ones. Many people feel that they are the closest to the real SSL sound, and they have a "punchiness" that none of the others seem to have.

Keep in mind that if you like it, you should just grab the Waves Studio Classics collection, which is on sale, and today is the last day it's on sale. This gives you the SSL, API collection, and V-Series (their original model of Neve).