PDA

View Full Version : Avid Tape Suite


s9dd
02-11-2014, 06:44 AM
Managed to crash PT10.3.8 on HD3 by changing the tape speed during playback with this plugin, specifically the "Avid Tape Delay" plugin. The UI became unresponsive, then it died altogether. PT10.3.8 HD3 Win7x64 i7 3.4GHz 16GB RAM dual 1900monitors.

crizdee
02-11-2014, 07:56 AM
Managed to crash PT10.3.8 on HD3 by changing the tape speed during playback with this plugin, specifically the "Avid Tape Delay" plugin. The UI became unresponsive, then it died altogether. PT10.3.8 HD3 Win7x64 i7 3.4GHz 16GB RAM dual 1900monitors.

Hi,

What version of tape suite do you have installed?

have you installed the latest ilok manager and drivers?


Chris