PDA

View Full Version : Free RTAS Downloads from Massey?

Terry Wetzel
02-09-2014, 06:09 AM
I recently expanded my plugins folder to include the most reasonably priced version of melodyne. So far, so good. I am considering a free download of Massey's Analog Tape plugin. As advertised they state that their free downloads never expire, (IE) no time limit, it's forever! Since I'm new to internet downloads and a bit suspicious and fearful of contracting a virus, I need reassurance that this particular download is safe, factual and as advertised. I sure miss the beautiful, lush tape echo I used to get with my old tape deck. Can anyone here offer advice on this? Thanks

csr
02-09-2014, 06:16 AM
Steven Massey's plug-ins are the real thing. True the free versions work indefinitely, and after you've used them for a while, you'll probably spend the modest amount to upgrade to a the paid version--they're well worth it in my opinion.

DMB13KOS
02-09-2014, 06:34 AM
The free Massey demos I added do work indefinitely, and after a while have a "nag screen" that says the demos are getting "stale" and do you want to refresh them. Plus you cannot save presets, so I write any settings in the comments section on each track.

They do work well, though.

SpinningDisk
02-09-2014, 07:45 AM
Massey is the man. Great plugins. Waiting on AAX now😊

Terry Wetzel
02-10-2014, 06:01 AM
Thanks for all the responses verifying the worth of the free massey plugin download. I will proceed and do it today!

albee1952
02-10-2014, 08:31 AM