PDA

View Full Version : Sonic NoNoise Compatibility in PT10 & 11

jaysound55
02-03-2014, 11:04 AM
I'm a dialogue editor and rely on Sonic Solutions NoNoise plugins as one of my primary tools. I literally depend on the Manual DeClicker plugin and wouldn't be able to do my job nearly as well or efficiently without it.

I'm still using PT9/HD because I've "heard" that the NoNoise plugins will not work with a later version of Pro Tools. I can't seem to find a straight answer as to whether or not this is true other than Sonic Solutions hasn't updated their Pro Tools plugins package in a few years.

Since cutting dialogue is fine on Pro Tools 9, I've been in no hurry to upgrade, but I'm about ready to take the plunge to 10 or 11 if the NoNoise plugins (especially the Manual DeClicker) will work.

Can anybody address please this please, and give me a straight answer?

Thanks!

crizdee
02-03-2014, 12:38 PM
I'm a dialogue editor and rely on Sonic Solutions NoNoise plugins as one of my primary tools. I literally depend on the Manual DeClicker plugin and wouldn't be able to do my job nearly as well or efficiently without it.

I'm still using PT9/HD because I've "heard" that the NoNoise plugins will not work with a later version of Pro Tools. I can't seem to find a straight answer as to whether or not this is true other than Sonic Solutions hasn't updated their Pro Tools plugins package in a few years.

Since cutting dialogue is fine on Pro Tools 9, I've been in no hurry to upgrade, but I'm about ready to take the plunge to 10 or 11 if the NoNoise plugins (especially the Manual DeClicker) will work.

Can anybody address please this please, and give me a straight answer?

Thanks!

Hi,

Working fine on 10 as RTAS still! Don't know about 11 though. Don't think they are AAX yet

Chris

mgoorevich
02-04-2014, 01:55 PM
OK. Sonic Nonoise never existed as RTAS.
It works wonderful in Pro Tools 10 as intended in Audio Suite format.