PDA

View Full Version : Plug-Ins Folder

jlysik8571
12-24-2013, 05:16 AM
Hey everyone-

I'm fairly new to ProTools 8 and so may just be doing something wrong. About a year ago, I purchased Antares AutoTune and installed it without an issue. However, due to virus issues I was having with my computer, I had to purchase a new hard drive and had ProTools reinstalled. So, when I tried to pull up AutoTune to use in a session, I was surprised to see that not only had AutoTune not been reinstalled, but the entire plug-ins folder did not exist within the Digidesign folder. All of the preset plug-ins existed in ProTools, but again, the folder was no where to be found. After running a computer search, I could not find it anywhere on the computer. Would reinstalling ProTools 8 remedy this problem? If not, what is the best solution?

Thanks!

crizdee
12-24-2013, 05:51 AM
Hey everyone-

I'm fairly new to ProTools 8 and so may just be doing something wrong. About a year ago, I purchased Antares AutoTune and installed it without an issue. However, due to virus issues I was having with my computer, I had to purchase a new hard drive and had ProTools reinstalled. So, when I tried to pull up AutoTune to use in a session, I was surprised to see that not only had AutoTune not been reinstalled, but the entire plug-ins folder did not exist within the Digidesign folder. All of the preset plug-ins existed in ProTools, but again, the folder was no where to be found. After running a computer search, I could not find it anywhere on the computer. Would reinstalling ProTools 8 remedy this problem? If not, what is the best solution?

Thanks!

Hi,

The plugins folder is in..

Mackintosh HD (System drive)>Library>Digidesign>plugins

When you install pro tools all the included plugins are installed along with it.

Any third party plugins (Like Antares) need to be downloaded from the antares website and installed separately. they will also install into the same plugins folder!!

Chris

jlysik8571