PDA

View Full Version : Superior Drummer 2.2.1 Crashing


davebmetal
05-04-2013, 07:23 PM
Hi Everyone,
I am trying to record stereo drum tracks off of the existing MIDI sequence I created. Since Superior defaults outs 1 and 2 to the instrument track, I went to the SD mixer window and changed the outputs to 3 and 4 for the kick and 5 and 6 for the snare and so forth. However, as soon as I start changing the kicks to 3/4 in Superior, Pro Tools 10.3.4 crashes. I tried changing the default memory in SD to 2000 MB. No change. I am recording at 24 bit 96k. Buffers set to 2048. I did the Windows 7 optimizations. Here is a Sandra report. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

SiSoftware Sandra

ID
Host Name : Dave-PC
Workgroup : WORKGROUP

Computer
Model : OEM System Product Name
Serial Number : System Ser**********
Chassis : Desktop
Mainboard : ASUS P8Z77-V LK
Serial Number : 1210034********
BIOS : AMI (OEM) 0817 09/10/2012
Total Memory : 8GB DIMM DDR3

Processors
Processor : Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz (4C 3.81GHz, 3.8GHz IMC, 2x 256kB L2, 6MB L3)
Socket/Slot : FC LGA1155

Chipset
Memory Controller : ASUS Core (Ivy Bridge) DRAM Controller 100MHz, 2x 4GB DIMM DDR3 1.6GHz 128-bit

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : G.Skill F3-2400C10-4GZH 4GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-19200U DDR3-2400 (11-11-11-29 5-40-13-6)
Memory Module : G.Skill F3-2400C10-4GZH 4GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-19200U DDR3-2400 (11-11-11-29 5-40-13-6)

Video System
Monitor/Panel : ACR V223W
(1680x1050, 22.0")
Video Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 (384 SM5.0 2.4GHz, 1GB 5GHz 128-bit, PCIe 2.00 x16)

Graphics Processor
OpenCL GP Processor : NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 (384SP 2C 2.4GHz, 1GB 5GHz 128-bit)
Compute Shader Processor : NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 (384SP 2.4GHz, 1GB 5GHz 128-bit)
CUDA GP Processor : NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 (384SP 2C 2.4GHz, 1GB 5GHz 128-bit)

Storage Devices
2x Crucial M4-CT256M4SSD2 (512.1GB, RAID0/SATA600, 2.5", SSD) : 477GB (C:)
WDC WD1002FAEX-00Z3A0 (1TB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm) : 932GB (P:)
ASUS DRW-24B1ST c (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache) : N/A (D:)

Logical Storage Devices
System Reserved : 100MB (NTFS)
Pro Tools (P:) : 932GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD1002FAEX-00Z3A0 (1TB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm)
Hard Disk (C:) : 477GB (NTFS) @ 2x Crucial M4-CT256M4SSD2 (512.1GB, RAID0/SATA600, 2.5", SSD)
Optical Drive (D:) : N/A @ ASUS DRW-24B1ST c (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache)

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller 1 : ASUS Panther Point LPC Controller
LPC Legacy Controller 1 : T0 C5-62
Audio Device : ASUS Panther Point High Definition Audio Controller
Audio Codec : Realtek Semi High Definition Audio
Audio Device : EVGA 0E1BHigh Definition Audio Controller
Audio Codec : nVidia GeForce 6800 LE [NV40.2]
Serial Port(s) : 1
Disk Controller : ASUS ICH8R (ICH8) SATA RAID Controller
USB Controller 1 : ASUS Panther Point USB xHCI Host Controller
USB Controller 2 : ASUS Panther Point USB Enhanced Host Controller #2
USB Controller 3 : ASUS Panther Point USB Enhanced Host Controller #1
USB Controller 4 : ASUS ASMedia XHCI Controller
SMBus/i2c Controller 1 : Intel ICH SMBus

Printers and Faxes
Printer : Microsoft XPS Document Writer (600x600, Colour)
Fax : Microsoft Shared Fax Driver (200x200)

Network Services
Network Adapter : Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller (Ethernet, 100Mbps)

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows 7 Home 6.01.7601 (Service Pack 1)
Platform Compliance : x64

Windows Experience Index
Current System : 7.5

davebmetal
05-04-2013, 08:11 PM
OK, well I found an old thread that said it is a known issue in SD. The work around is keeping an unused mic on output 1/2. I will give it a shot.

bradch00
05-05-2013, 07:50 AM
Download SD 2.3.x as the problem is resolved in that version.

Emcha_audio
05-05-2013, 05:01 PM
I can confirm that with 2.3 you should not have that problem.

davebmetal
05-06-2013, 10:18 AM
Thank you guys. I will have to contact Toontrack. I have version 3 saved but it will not override 2.2.1. I wonder if others had the same issue.