PDA

View Full Version : Is Melodyne good?

tpann
05-03-2013, 12:21 PM
I just got an email out of the blue saying I could upgrade a very old version of Melodyne that they know I have to the latest version for free.

I'm relatively new to the recording thing and I've never used a pitch shifting plug-in before. Is this worth pursuing? I mean, yes, it's free, but I'm not inclined to use a marginal free software if I can get a much better one for, say, $100.

I realize this note reflects I have done absolutely no research :-) so feel free to not spend too much of your valuable time providing and answer.

Thank you,
Tim

Stig Eliassen
05-03-2013, 12:27 PM
I like Melodyne Editor a lot. You can get a free trial and check it out for yourself.

philip888
05-03-2013, 01:00 PM
It is very creative tool. Turn audio into midi. DeSS. Debreath. Create harmonies. Tune guitars and other polyphonic material. There is a lot you can do with Melodyne.

beefpitas
05-03-2013, 01:37 PM
YES. buy it. best money i've ever spent on software. i really use the studio version the most. its very intuitive and integrates well with protools. best part is that you can assign almost all the functions to their own quick keys. great software, well designed, well programmed. no problems with authorization. check out some of their videos to see the powerful applications.

janmuths
05-07-2013, 05:20 AM
To my ears it is the best sounding vocal tuning tool around. More natural than Autotune. Great for all kind of wind instruments too. Even Bass.

Kristo Kotkas
05-07-2013, 05:35 AM
Most music you hear on the radio has gone thru Melodyne

Raoul23
05-07-2013, 11:06 AM
Is Melodyne good?????????? Its F&*king awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D

Snap
05-07-2013, 11:15 AM
I've used most of the major "tuning" plug-ins, and IMHO Melodyne has the most intuitive interface and the most natural sounding options...

vinlance
05-13-2013, 04:20 PM