PDA

View Full Version : Arturia Mini V etc.


Mediahawk
04-11-2013, 12:31 AM
Hello all,

I'm new padawan to this forum. Looking forward to learning from y'all. :D

I do have an issue that I hope somebody's can help me with:

I'm running the Arturia V-Collection, latest version, in RTAS. The performance is abysmal and verging on completely unusable. But most problematic is that the Mini V can't pass the startup check of Pro Tools. PT suggests to put it in the unused plug-ins folder. All the synths run fine in other DAWs, e.g. Logic.

Any ideas? I've tried the Artura forums as well.

Thanks. :-)

crizdee
04-11-2013, 01:06 AM
Hello all,

I'm new padawan to this forum. Looking forward to learning from y'all. :D

I do have an issue that I hope somebody's can help me with:

I'm running the Arturia V-Collection, latest version, in RTAS. The performance is abysmal and verging on completely unusable. But most problematic is that the Mini V can't pass the startup check of Pro Tools. PT suggests to put it in the unused plug-ins folder. All the synths run fine in other DAWs, e.g. Logic.

Any ideas? I've tried the Artura forums as well.

Thanks. :-)

Hi,

Working ok here.

I would look at the elicenser? Is it the latest version?
Try trashing any Arturia / mini v prefs, user, library, prefs
Reinstall?

If PT is not recognising it as an authorised plugin then it must be either the license or the plugin is corrupt etc. just try the above and try to refresh everything and reinstall everything.


Chris

Mediahawk
04-11-2013, 06:23 AM
Thanks Chris!

I tried a reinstall and it works better now. The Mini V is validated and works. Others work a little better.

I found out why the problem had occurred: the V-Collection V3 contains completely different "parallel" versions from the newest update versions on the Arturia website. Very confusing. So I tried to install from the VC3 again - an installer from summer 2012 - and that upgraded the plugins from what I had from updates posted later online. Arturia are not making it easy to track what's what.

Anyway, it's running decently now. Thanks again. :D