PDA

View Full Version : Sound Replacer still not working in PT10.3


wrachilla
03-23-2013, 01:47 PM
So, I'm on windows...of course, there is no latest update for Sound Replacer on Windows...anybody else have this non-working software and find a work around?

This is a go-to tool for me...useless right now...attempt to replace a kick...it replaces 2 hits with up to 10 samples...no rhyme or reason for this...

DetroitT
03-23-2013, 08:39 PM
SoundReplacer 10.2.1 for Pro Tools 10.3 (Mac) This did work for Mac
and may be new so hope for the Win version or look for another replacer.
I'm Mac and also relied on this for some-time

SoundReplacer 8.0 for Pro Tools 7.3.1-10 (Win)

Do you load all three slots with samples? That helped with v8 on mac but it was still not stable.

It may or may not get AAX, It would be nice to now or at least know it will end up at 10 for both win/mac

albee1952
03-24-2013, 01:05 PM
:eek:....Once I got a hold of Drumagog, SR disappeared from my list of favorite plugins.....

Shan
03-24-2013, 01:11 PM
So, I'm on windows...of course, there is no latest update for Sound Replacer on Windows...anybody else have this non-working software and find a work around?

Trigger (http://www.slatedigital.com/products/trigger/)or DRT v2 (http://www.masseyplugins.com/#plugins/drt).

Shane

wrachilla
03-25-2013, 07:41 AM
I have drumagog 5, love it but SR is still something I use for specific purposes from time to time.

beefpitas
05-03-2013, 01:42 PM
yeah i got sound replacer with the mptk and when i upgraded to mptk 2 on pt 8 the sound replacer version 8 doesn't work properly. you can't use the zoom function which is important to see if it is double triggering.
i don't know how you could take a perfectly functional plugin and screw it up but somehow avid has done it. why? why even update it?
check out steven massey's drum replacement tool. it's great and affordable. he has an interesting word on plugin "compatibility" too.