PDA

View Full Version : Another "Unable to locate M-Audio hardware."


lDuff
10-24-2010, 10:36 AM
Just bought my Fast Track Pro, first i had a problem with the USB Audio Series CD, because I'm using Windows Vista x64, and appearently it doesn't work on it, and had to install one from m-audio.com

Now, I installed Pro Tools M-Powered Essential v.8.02 and it gives me that message. I tried updating it to 8.03 and it didn't work either.

Tried reinstalling, disconnecting stuff, changing the port, but nothing worked.

audiogeekzine
10-24-2010, 11:04 AM
M-Powered Essential doesn't work with the Fast Track Pro.

lDuff
10-24-2010, 11:20 AM
It came with my fast track pro...
So what do I do then?
Is there any way I can use a compatible version?

lDuff
10-24-2010, 11:40 AM
btw: http://www3.digidesign.com/index.cfm?navid=3&langid=100&action=articles&eid=2076

here its saying that its compatible

audiogeekzine
10-24-2010, 01:11 PM
This stuff is complicated if you're new.

it's compatible with Pro Tools M-Powered. NOT pro tools Essential.

These are the ones that come with PT Essential (or SE now) and are the only products it will run with. http://www.m-audio.com/index.php?do=products.family&ID=softwareConsumer

Cameron M
12-02-2010, 10:34 AM
Hello, The Fast Track Pro will work with Essential. I have it launched now. If you are having an issue where PTs is not seeing the hardware, don't focus on PTs. You will want to make sure the FTP driver is installed correctly. Make sure the control panel for the FTP says connected. If it says Not Connected there is no reason to try PTs yet. You can find the Fast Track Pro control panel on the bottom right of you computer screen near the clock, or in the control panel of you computer. Here is a link to the Essential page that can help you: http://www.m-audio.com/essentialFAQ