PDA

View Full Version : Recording drums using plugin for PT LE 8

thienbanguyen
06-24-2010, 01:29 PM
I'm a guitarist and new to Pro Tools. I'm looking for a decent drum plugin that has more latin favor type of presets that allow easy drag and drop? I read quiet a few forums so far and i see EZDrummer, Striker, or Superior 2.0 but I'm not sure what type of presets that they have. Any advise please?

Julia B
06-26-2010, 12:25 PM
Addictive Drums from XLN. Drag and drop. There are loops inside of the loops. You can also use the midi editor and do some changes. There are fills, buildups, tons of different beats from retro rnr to jazz to metal and most everything in between. Sound is excellent. Easy to use. Deep program, too. You can use it simply as drag and drop or go in an tune the kits, adjust compression, change mic positions, adjust mic levels, adjust other effects within the plugin.

What I usually do is do a quick drag and drop thing for a throw away track, bus that to a stereo audio track. Then when everything is pretty final, I'll go back and make a real one. Then bus it to a stereo audio track and make the instrument track inactive.

thienbanguyen
06-28-2010, 10:54 AM
Julia,