PDA

View Full Version : Key Command for "Save As" ?


mejon
10-30-2009, 12:13 PM
Is there a key command for "Save As" ?

thanks!

Jon

audiogeekzine
10-30-2009, 12:16 PM
not within PT but you can do it with Quickeys or in the OSX keyboard shortcuts

@ndy
10-30-2009, 07:07 PM
+1 for making your own in keyboard shortcuts. I made shortcuts for prefs, system usage, create click track, playback engine, and others. :-)

nod25
10-30-2009, 07:08 PM
Can I do that to 'Hide' Pro Tools?

@ndy
10-30-2009, 08:36 PM
Can I do that to 'Hide' Pro Tools?
Yes, check this out...
http://www.protoolstraining.com/ProMedia-Blog/Tip-and-Trick/creating-your-own-shortcuts-in-pro-tools.html :-)

nod25
10-30-2009, 08:46 PM
Yes, check this out...
http://www.protoolstraining.com/ProMedia-Blog/Tip-and-Trick/creating-your-own-shortcuts-in-pro-tools.html :-)

Wow thanks!

Now, the trick is going to be how to remember the all the new shortcuts I'll create :eek:

:D

nod25
10-30-2009, 08:49 PM
Hang on, but this only creates shortcuts to shortcuts that already exist?

There is no 'Hide' shortcut so I can create one.

I can only create shortcuts to menu items that already exist and they already have shortcuts anyway?...


Confused :confused:

Dism
10-30-2009, 09:36 PM
Hang on, but this only creates shortcuts to shortcuts that already exist?

There is no 'Hide' shortcut so I can create one.

I can only create shortcuts to menu items that already exist and they already have shortcuts anyway?...


Confused :confused:

No, the tutorial clearly illustrates creating NEW shortcuts within applications. When you click the "+" you are able to select the application you want to create the shortcut for (being Pro Tools) and then you specify the menu item you want to link it to. So, if you want to create a "Save As..." shortcut, you would click the "+", select Pro Tools from Applications, type in Save As... as your Menu Title, and then type in the shortcut you want to make. Voila, new PT shortcut.

mejon
10-31-2009, 07:45 AM
It took me a whole minute to setup that key command. Thanks for this link:

http://www.protoolstraining.com/ProM...pro-tools.html (http://www.protoolstraining.com/ProMedia-Blog/Tip-and-Trick/creating-your-own-shortcuts-in-pro-tools.html) :-)

You guys rule. Thank you!

nod25
11-04-2009, 01:07 PM
Super cool.

Pretty powerful feature of the Mac OS I've never investigated prior... :rolleyes:

Now I can FINALLY (simply) Hide Pro Tools.

Yay for me :D