PDA

View Full Version : Command *8 and iPhone ProRemote app. Simultaneously?


docric
02-06-2009, 08:08 PM
Anyone know if these 2 can coexist on the same PT HD system?
The C8 manual says it won't "play well" with other midi controllers...
just not sure if the iPhone (server-based?) is "seen" by PT as a midi controller? It appears to be according to their website...
In order to use both, will it require changing the controller from within the
PT Setup/Peripherals dialogue each time?

Any help/info on this would be appreciated...
Not gettin' any love over on the PR forum...

Thanks!

sbag
02-10-2009, 05:27 AM
1 controller at a time:mad:
so you have to switch controller each time :confused:
if you find a workaround let us know, this should be a feature request :p

docric
02-10-2009, 08:55 PM
1 controller at a time:mad:
so you have to switch controller each time :confused:
if you find a workaround let us know, this should be a feature request :p

Bummer!
Thanks for the heads-up!
I'll def. post any new WA's...