PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to use instead comand 8?


David Khositashvili
12-20-2008, 04:41 AM
Hi
I have Digidesign 003 rack with Macbook pro and mac os x
I also have digital mixer Yamaha 01V96VCM
Is it possible to use this mixer as a control mixer as a comand 8?
Thanks.

Ryan Young
12-20-2008, 03:34 PM
I would think so.

Check it out (http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/01V96/)
Integrated DAW control for Pro Tools, Nuendo, and other software

Integrated DAW Control
The Yamaha 01V96V2 has been designed to integrate tightly with leading digital audio workstations to create a complete production and mixing environment. Extensive support is provided for Digidesign's Pro Tools system as well as Steinberg's Nuendo DAW - full control of mixing and processing parameters, as well as transport/track-arming control and access to editing functions - directly from the 01V96 control surface. There's also a "General DAW" mode that provides compatibility with other workstations.

Happy mixing! :)

David Khositashvili
12-22-2008, 08:00 AM
I would think so.

Check it out (http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/01V96/)




Happy mixing! :)

Thanks a lot :)


I tryed to cotact my mixer and Digi 003 but couldn't get the signal.
Is here anyone who already didi this before?