PDA

View Full Version : Pitch Correction Plug-In ?


Jon Martin
04-30-2007, 05:27 PM
Hello, first post here.
I heard through the grapevine that I will be using a D-Show on a upcoming tour this summer. :-)

The band are insisting that we use pitch correction on a couple of passages in a song or two.
(I know, I know... I would love it if he just sang the damn parts in tune..) but he's been struggling with it for a while and (they) used some type of pitch correction on him in the studio when the track was recorded. I looked into the Antares and TC Helicon hardware, are these available as a plug-in on the D-Show?

Any tricks or tips on using such?

TIA and Hello Sheldon!

Jon Martin
04-30-2007, 05:32 PM
OK, I feel like a complete idiot. 8-/
I used a wrong keyword in my search when the answer was right in front of my face.

Still, any tricks or tips?

Sheldon Radford
04-30-2007, 06:23 PM
Hi Jon,

Good to see you here. Real time pitch correction is best done via external means at this point, either as a hardware insert (Antares and tc both make hardware boxes for this) or by running pre-recorded tracks in parallel (and in synch) with live.

Sheldon

Scott Fahy
05-01-2007, 10:57 AM
Joon welcome to the land of the Venue, you'll find all kinds of cool tips and stuff here. You will absolutely love this console.

Scott